Extensions designed to enrich your browsing experience

modern scroll 2.0 beta

It's been just a few hours since my last post where I wrote about increasing numbers.

I wrote hundreds of lines of additional code since version 1.3.1, multiple new features, performance improvements, additional settings…
That's why I finally decided to re-branch this version again and eventually publish it as 2.0 :up: …

But of course I can't just publish a build and name it "2.0" without a nifty new feature 😉

My little gift for you to play with over the weekend now got the possibility to save and restore your configuration (as well as the default one). It makes sense to do that because you can get lost pretty easily in 33 settings (so far) 😉

In a future version I'll probably also add the possibility to sync these configurations via Opera Link so you do not have to set your preferred settings on all of your PCs but only one :yes:

Additionally, I have to issue a warning:
I had to rename one of the default variables. This may lead to an orphaned variable and a temporary malfunction of the concerned setting. To avoid that, I recommend to uninstall your current version of modern scroll, restart Opera and install version 2.0 afterwards. This will result in a loss of your current modern scroll extension settings though!

Enjoy this build, have a nice weekend, maybe have a look at the localizations and keep testing and writing feedback :cheers:

Comments on: "modern scroll 2.0 beta" (11)

  1. christoph142 said:

    Me too. Well, actually I'm really shocked whenever I disable the extension how bad the default is :yikes: Concerning the mouse scrolling: I don't think it's gonna be as good as the keys, but we'll probably find out next week 😉

  2. I'm still amazed with the improvement of the keyboard scrolling :eyes: , is there any chance to bring the mouse wheel performance to the same level ? :love: the save feature is a great add-on, that can help better testing the extension and reporting problems :)thank you :)good luck,

  3. Originally posted by christoph142:

    Concerning the mouse scrolling: I don't think it's gonna be as good as the keys, but we'll probably find out next week

    I hope so :chef:

  4. Can someone please post the site which must be added to the Trust Sites? For some reason it was erased from my list.

  5. Originally posted by christoph142:

    https://raw.github.com AFAIR

    Yep, that worked. Now lets test some Scrolling.

  6. Anonymous writes:To bypass operas annoying "trusted site popup" try this1) right click the link then choose "Save Link Content As"2)save anywahere you want(like desktop)3)drag the extension to operas window4)Profit!

  7. Found two bugs:1-Can't use laptop touchpad to scroll horizontally. It always scroll vertically.2-If page have horizontal width bigger than screen and already scrolled a bit from horizontal, pressing Home/End scroll horizontally to most left too.And a request. Can you include an option to disable animation on Home/End keys, I like the anim on direction keys and PgUp/PgDw but for Home/End I prefer jumping directly.

  8. christoph142 said:

    Originally posted by An-dz:

    1-Can't use laptop touchpad to scroll horizontally. It always scroll vertically.

    Oh boy, I don't have a laptop with a touchpad that is capable of scrolling horizontally. I have no idea how to deal with this and no possibility to test it :eyes: Originally posted by An-dz:

    2-If page have horizontal width bigger than screen and already scrolled a bit from horizontal, pressing Home/End scroll horizontally to most left too

    True. I thought that it was the standard behavior. I'm not using the keyboard a lot and I didn't really test it either. I just have to change two values, so it's gonna be fixed in beta 2 :up:

  9. laurenbacall said:

    Originally posted by An-dz:

    1-Can't use laptop touchpad to scroll horizontally. It always scroll vertically.

    Haven't tried v2 beta yet, but on v1.3.1 scrolling horizontally works fine on my laptop touchpad (OSX).

  10. christoph142 said:

    1.3.1 doesn't have any custom functions. Scrolling is all Opera's default there.

Leave a Reply

