Extensions designed to enrich your browsing experience

modern scroll 2.3.1

I'm desperately waiting for a WebKit-based build with mutation observers support. They should improve modern scroll's performance pretty noticeably.
That switch is also the reason I don't wanna waist any time on tinkering now since they might be history very soon anyway.

But I'll try to fix bugs at least… :up: …

This is it: modern scroll 2.3.1

This build of modern scroll is mainly about terdale's ING France issue, because I didn't want to make him wait any longer.

Besides that I changed text-direction in options from left-to-right into right-to-left for Arabic. This will probably require an update to the Arabic translation, too, since word order was deliberately changed in previous versions to adjust for ltr.

Changelog:

fix: ingdirect.fr (thx terdale for reporting)
fix: Bootstrap's modal popups not appearing (thx Johnny for reporting; semi-fixed only)
upd: Czech & Arabic translations (thx Ahoj1234 & Netmain)
upd: minimal overall performance improvements

Comments on: "modern scroll 2.3.1" (7)

  1. christoph142 said:

    Have a look at Settings -> Preferences… (Ctrl+F12) -> Language -> Details…You will find an ordered list of preferred languages there.I bet you got English first and Arabic second… :sherlock:

  2. well, I'm looking forward to update the translation, but opera doesn't seem to get the arabic localisation as it does with previous version!! so it shows me the english localisation instead. I'll try to fix that, but can you take a look at that please ? 🙂

  3. Well, it's the first thing I checked. I usually use the English for my browser and pages, but I installed an USB copy just for testing.It works now with opera 12.14 USB, and I finished updating the translation, check your inbox in few secs 🙂

  4. anonymous said:

    Anonim writes:A feature to change scroll speed for touchpad and mouse separately would be nice. I love this extension because w/o it scrolling with 2 finger on touchpad is way too sensitive (changing scroll speed in drivers doesn't affect opera)

  5. christoph142 said:

    Unfortunately, that's not possible. I can't determine if you are using a mouse or a touchpad. That's why there's a common setting.

  6. ahoj1234 said:

    I had written a long comment about separate these setting and I delete it because of:Unregistered user:You can have a lot of saved settings. So make a 2 settings including only a small change – with scroll speed. You can name it "mouse" and "touchpad" if you want :)PS: next week we probably will get a very firts Opera 14 with blink so get ready Christoph 😆 :whistle:

  7. christoph142 said:

    I'm all set! 😆

Leave a Reply

