Extensions designed to enrich your browsing experience

Good news or bad news?

Version 3.0.1 could very well be modern scroll’s last one… …

I can hear you guys screaming “:no: :no: :no: ” over here now ^^

But it’s not as bad as it sounds. Let me explain it:

I just found out that overlay scroll bars may become native in nearer future (see this). :yes:
Although this is an implementation for ChromeOS, IMHO it’s not too unlikely that they’ll make it available for regular desktop users, too.

Therefore, I’m not going to invest a lot of time in modern scroll until I know what’s going to happen and how it’s gonna look like. Of course, you can always report bugs to me and I’ll do my best to get rid of them :up:

I’ll let you know in this post whenever I get aware of changes concerning this topic, so stay tuned :coffee:

Comments on: "Good news or bad news?" (1)

  1. christoph142 said:

    As I suspected earlier, they are in the works for other operating systems, too.

Leave a Reply

