Extensions designed to enrich your browsing experience

Documents 3.1

Documents

Documents didn’t get an update for approximately half a year now. So it’s about time… 😉

As mentioned in a previous post, I’m tired of writing blog posts just for myself. Hence I’m only going to name the facts:

What’s new?

  • new: Documents is event-page-driven now
    -> it’ll get suspended whenever it’s not actively used and thus frees up resources
  • upd: support links

Get Documents 3.1 now

Any feedback would be appreciated…

Comments on: "Documents 3.1" (21)

  1. Doesn’t seem to work for me?
    Mac OS 10.6.8, Opera 19

    • That’s bad since I already uploaded it to Opera’s catalog yesterday.
      It does work on my Windows-device, but I can’t guarantee that it does on Mac…

      edit: it just got approved by moderators. They normally test extensions before they do so. I don’t know on which platforms, though. Please try downloading version 3.1 out of the official catalog again and tell me if this issue still persists 😉

  2. Anonymous said:

    It is a nice application and very useful, kind a “all in one” which it s a good thing. I appreciate also the look, a clear one, with the essentials buttons. Overall, you did a great job. Thanks!

  3. OK, I have Opera 20 and for me the extension works for PDFs, Opera doesn’t download them anymore. But DOCs etc. are a different story. I’ve checked the extension associations and everything’s checked. Also, I can’t edit file types behaviour of Opera 20. So, what to do?

  4. Anonymous said:

    I have the same problem like ”bronk”. DOCs do not open. Opera ask me where to save the document. I want to open it before saving. How can I get to Tools menu on Opera 20 ?

  5. ProjectSoft said:

    Замечен баг расширения.
    Вернее это не баг, а недоработка.
    Ссылки имеющие аттрибут dowland не должны обрабатываться скриптом расширения. Думаю не нужно объяснять для чего этот аттрибут.
    Посмотрите, как ведут себя при этом браузеры. Просто предлагают сохранить страницу viewer.htm, которая к скачиваемому файлу не имеет никакого отношения.

    • ProjectSoft said:

      Решение очень простое

      Скрипт linkmanip.js

      		function changeLinks()
      		{
      			if(window.event.animationName !== "documents_linkInserted") return;
      			
      			var l = window.event.target;
      			if(l.href.match(wanted_docs) && !l.hasAttribute('download')) {
      

    • Sorry, I don’t speak Russian (or Bulgarian?).
      What’s the matter?

  6. Не работает на Opera 26.0

  7. Is there anyway to add list of “exception” sites?

  8. Anonymous said:

    Goes straight to Save dialogue with Opera 29.0.1795.41(and some previous versions) for me on Windows 8.

  9. Hi, just installed this extension, restarted Opera but no files are opened. Somewhere some settings to be applied?

  10. Hello, thanks you for this extensions. It are very utils.
    I am using Opera 12.16 on Debian GNU/Linux Wheezy.
    The new version, Documents 3.1, is not compatible with this version of browser. I can’t upgrade it, because the new opera’s versions are for 64-bit architecture and my older-PC is 32-bit.
    Plis, will can you enable a link for download the version Documents 2.1.
    I am sure that I am not the single that need this excellent extension.
    Regards

  11. Who allowed you to provide third party compatibility using php permissions’ vulnerability?

    • I think I’ve scrolled up and down this post 12 times now. These are some of the best wedding photos I’ve ever soon (sounds like an exentaragiog, but it’s not). Beautiful, serene, crisp, and real. I love it.

  12. Anonymous said:

    hi cen u help i can’t view my pdf files on laptop with win8 :/

  13. Hello!
    I am a representative of the company Mr Ads., Which is a leader in monetizing browser extensions.
    Currently Mr Ads- the most advanced and profitable platform for profitable cooperation.
    Based on the above we want to make you a better offer for collaborating.
    We offer more than 10 types of monetization, each of which has confirmed unique effectiveness.
    Depending on your needs, we provide several methods of monetizating- from the soft to the hard methods. Be sure No negative experiences from users – Only appropriate and clear advertising. In addition, by providing an individual approach, we take into account the wishes of each partner.Please, take the most note that, our system didn’t conflict with other systems, so you can easily earn extra income.

    Why cooperate with us is profitable:

    Without the slightest effort you can give yourself a high revenue.
    Payments are carried out on request. No delays and no minimum amount.
    Select a payment system that is preferable for you.
    Lightweight and easy to use interface will provide full comfort for webmasters.
    Responsive support service instantly answer all the questions that interest you.
    The complete absence of restrictions on the GEO.
    Detailed statistics in real time. Failures and disturbances in the system are excluded.
    Profitable Refferal Program.
    In conjuction with Mr Adsyour extension
    “Documents ”
    will become a reliable guarantee of maximum profit.

    High earnings, combined with comfort for users- Now it’s really!
    If you are interested in our offer or have any questions or suggestions, please feel free contact with us. We look forward for collaboration!!!

    Skype: ed.mr ads
    Email: edads.mr@yandex.ru

Leave a Reply

